Government of Himachal Pradesh Department of Jal Shakti (Section-A)

No. IPH-A-A(1)-13/2019

du'

Dated: Shimla-171002

0 . 12 2020

NOTIFICATION

The Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to order the opening of 01 (one) new Jal Shakti Division at Amb, Distt. Una by shifting SRFM Division Haroli, Distt. Una alongwith existing Staff and infrastructure in Jal Shakti Vibhag, with immediate effect, in the public interest.

2. The Governor, Himachal Pradesh is further pleased to order that SRFM Sub-Division Haroli shall now be under the administrative control of Flood Protection Division Gagret under SRFM Circle, Una.

3. After opening of new Jal Shakti Division at Amb, Distt. Una, the administrative set up of the same shall be as under:-

| S.N. | Name of Division | Name of Sub-Divisions | Name of Sections |
|------|--|---|---|
| 1 | JSV Division Amb (by shifting of SRFM Division Haroli alongwith existing staff) | Jal Shakti Sub-Divsion Bharwani (by shifting from JS Division Una NoII) | Bharwani (Existing). Nehri (Existing). Lohara (by shifting from Flood Protection S/Divn. Una). Mubarikpur (by shifting from Flood Protection S/Divn. Una). |
| | | Jal Shakti Sub-Division Amb (by shifting of Flood Protection S/Divn. Una presently under SRFM Division Haroli). | Amb (Existing). Akrot (Existing) (By shifting of both from Sub- Divn. Bharwain). Chowkimanyar (Existing, by shifting from JS Division Una NoII). Dilwan (by shifting from Flood Protection S/Divn. Una). |

....2....

| 4. | After opening of new Jal Shakti Division at Amb, Distt. Una, the | | | | | |
|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| administrative set up of Jal Shakti Division No. –II Una shall be as under:- | | | | | | |

| S.N. | Name of | Name of Sub- | Name of Sections | Remarks |
|-----------------------------------|-------------|--------------------|------------------|---|
| | Division | Divisions | | · · · · · · |
| 1 | JS Division | Jal Shakti Sub- | 1.Bangana | |
| | Una No-II | Divsion Bangana | 2.Lathiani | - C |
| | | 0 | 3.Thanakalan | |
| Jal Shakti Sub-Division Una No-II | | | 1. Kuriala | Existing |
| 4 | | | 2. Dhamandri | After renaming and shifting from Dhussara |
| | | | 3.Takka | After renaming and shifting from Baruhi |

BY ORDER

Vikas Labroo Secretary (JSV) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

01.12 2020

Endst. No. As above Dated: Shimla-171002, the Copy to :-

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (Audit) HP, Shimla-171003.
- 2. The Deputy Accountant General (A&E) HP, Shimla-171003.
- 3. The Engineer-in-Chief, Jal Shakti Vibhag, Tutikandi Shimla-171005.
- 4. The Engineer-in-Chief (Project) Mandi, District Mandi.
- 5. The Deputy Secretary (Finance-Expenditure) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171002.
- 6. The Deputy Secretary (GAD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh Shimla-171002 w.r.t. Cabinet decision taken on 23.11.2020 under item No. 6.
- 7. All Chief Engineers/Superintending Engineers/Executive Engineers JSV, Himachal Pradesh.

(Mahi Pal Verma)

(Mani Pai Verma) Under Secretary (JSV) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh Phone No.0177-2623454